Just another WordPress.com site

Am I Spending too much time with myself?

Sometimes I am my own worst critic, my own worst enemy. And I have far too much alone time with myself. My commute isn’t  the escape it used to be, my thoughts drown out the music that once soothed  me. At work where I am so happy doing what I love, my concerns and regrets can rise above the conversation between  my client and I. At home, my evenings  are too short and bedtime arrives far too soon, within 2 to 3 hours of me getting home, and my mind hasn’t calmed, in fact all issues have sank in And demand my attention, and sleep eludes me or is very restless. I don’t have friends or anyone who has idle, generic chats with me, never on the phone and rarely in person , so I keep company with myself more than with anyone. And this is my concern. I think I spend too much time with myself. There must be a happy balance.

Leave a Reply

Logged in as instantescape. Log out?

Comment

Notify me of new comments via email.

